A project for science

Our entrepreneurial approach is a responsible one and we have made a long-term commitment to science by pledging to donate part of our profits to biomedical research.

A project for science

Our entrepreneurial approach is a responsible one and we have made a long-term commitment to science by pledging to donate part of our profits to biomedical research.


A project
for science

Our entrepreneurial approach is a responsible one and we have made a long-term commitment to science by pledging to donate part of our profits to biomedical research.

Image

Professor emeritus, world leading specialist in tissue regeneration.

With both of his parents doctors, Professor Denis Barritault was drawn to molecular biology at a young age. He joined the CNRS at 22 where he wrote his PhD thesis. After having taken a post-PhD course in molecular immunology in New York, he returned to France to focus his research on tissue ageing. He submitted his first patent application in 1979 after he discovered the effect of growth factors on skin lesion repair. Appointed Professor to the Paris Est Créteil University in 1982, he created the CRRET, a laboratory to become a worldwide research reference centre on tissue regeneration, affiliated to the CNRS in 1994.

In 1990, further to his avant-garde work on growth factors, he invented a technology based on reinforced heparan sulphate biomimetics, which proved to be a new regenerative medicine therapeutic class. RGNA28, our exclusive anti-ageing active ingredient was derived from this biotechnology. This discovery paved the way to matrix therapy, a revolutionary new treatment method consisting of treating the environment surrounding cells to restore the regeneration message, rather than the cells themselves.

Denis Barritault is currently Professor Emeritus at Paris-EST University, and honorary director of the CRRET laboratory. He is considered one of the world’s leading specialists in tissue repair and regeneration. He has co-written more than 200 publications and is credited as inventor in more than thirty patents.

Image

Professor emeritus, world leading specialist in tissue regeneration.

With both of his parents doctors, Professor Denis Barritault was drawn to molecular biology at a young age. He joined the CNRS at 22 where he wrote his PhD thesis. After having taken a post-PhD course in molecular immunology in New York, he returned to France to focus his research on tissue ageing. He submitted his first patent application in 1979 after he discovered the effect of growth factors on skin lesion repair. Appointed Professor to the Paris Est Créteil University in 1982, he created the CRRET, a laboratory to become a worldwide research reference centre on tissue regeneration, affiliated to the CNRS in 1994.


Image

Image

Image

In 1990, further to his avant-garde work on growth factors, he invented a technology based on reinforced heparan sulphate biomimetics, which proved to be a new regenerative medicine therapeutic class. RGNA28, our exclusive anti-ageing active ingredient was derived from this biotechnology. This discovery paved the way to matrix therapy, a revolutionary new treatment method consisting of treating the environment surrounding cells to restore the regeneration message, rather than the cells themselves.

Denis Barritault is currently Professor Emeritus at Paris-EST University, and honorary director of the CRRET laboratory. He is considered one of the world’s leading specialists in tissue repair and regeneration. He has co-written more than 200 publications and is credited as inventor in more than thirty patents.

Image

Laboratory OTR3 : French biomedical research specialist

After winning the French national competition for the creation of innovative companies-Concours National de Création d’Entreprise Innovante, Professor Barritault co-founded the biotechnology laboratory OTR3, a tissue regeneration centre of expertise in 2000. The objective of OTR3 is to continue to develop the heparan sulphate biomimetics technology, in order to develop new indications and innovative health products.

OTR3 is currently marketing two medical devices used in hospitals to promote tissue regeneration in complex and/or chronic cases of wound healing, or for the regeneration of corneal wounds caused by ulcers and surgery.

Ongoing developments

This biotechnological discovery is full of promise for conditions for which there are no effective treatment to date. For instance, the development aiming to reduce post-stroke conditions was selected from among over a hundred innovative projects, and received funding from the European Commission in 2018. In a similar way, a development project on neuronal protection for Alzheimer’s cases was awarded a prize from the French Agence Nationale de Recherche.

Image

Laboratory OTR3 : French biomedical research specialist

After winning the French national competition for the creation of innovative companies-Concours National de Création d’Entreprise Innovante, Professor Barritault co-founded the biotechnology laboratory OTR3, a tissue regeneration centre of expertise in 2000. The objective of OTR3 is to continue to develop the heparan sulphate biomimetics technology, in order to develop new indications and innovative health products.

OTR3 is currently marketing two medical devices used in hospitals to promote tissue regeneration in complex and/or chronic cases of wound healing, or for the regeneration of corneal wounds caused by ulcers and surgery.

Ongoing developments

This biotechnological discovery is full of promise for conditions for which there are no effective treatment to date. For instance, the development aiming to reduce post-stroke conditions was selected from among over a hundred innovative projects, and received funding from the European Commission in 2018. In a similar way, a development project on neuronal protection for Alzheimer’s cases was awarded a prize from the French Agence Nationale de Recherche.

Image

Laboratory OTR3 : French biomedical research specialist

After winning the French national competition for the creation of innovative companies-Concours National de Création d’Entreprise Innovante, Professor Barritault co-founded the biotechnology laboratory OTR3, a tissue regeneration centre of expertise in 2000. The objective of OTR3 is to continue to develop the heparan sulphate biomimetics technology, in order to develop new indications and innovative health products.

OTR3 is currently marketing two medical devices used in hospitals to promote tissue regeneration in complex and/or chronic cases of wound healing, or for the regeneration of corneal wounds caused by ulcers and surgery.

 
Image
Image
Image

Ongoing developments

This biotechnological discovery is full of promise for conditions for which there are no effective treatment to date. For instance, the development aiming to reduce post-stroke conditions was selected from among over a hundred innovative projects, and received funding from the European Commission in 2018. In a similar way, a development project on neuronal protection for Alzheimer’s cases was awarded a prize from the French Agence Nationale de Recherche.

Image

A responsible project, for science

We have embarked on a responsible trade approach.

Corporate responsibility: we commit to science by donating part of our profits to biomedical research, in order to contribute to its development and global reach.

Ethical responsibility: we commit to go beyond applicable legislation in our formulations, in application of the principle of precaution to the highest degree in the selection of our ingredients and our preservatives.

Natural responsibility: we commit to formulate our care range with at least 90% natural ingredients, without impacting the efficacy of our products.

Image

A responsible project, for science

We have embarked on a responsible trade approach.

Corporate responsibility: we commit to science by donating part of our profits to biomedical research, in order to contribute to its development and global reach.

Ethical responsibility: we commit to go beyond applicable legislation in our formulations, in application of the principle of precaution to the highest degree in the selection of our ingredients and our preservatives.

Natural responsibility: we commit to formulate our care range with at least 90% natural ingredients, without impacting the efficacy of our products.

Image
 
Image
Image
 

Ecological responsibility: we commit to minimise the environmental impact in terms of ingredient procurement and packaging production. We ensure we used recyclable or recycled materials from sustainable sources. We also produce exclusively in Europe in order to minimise our carbon footprint as far as possible.

Innovative responsibility: we commit to only market products that are genuinely innovative and effective through our exclusive, patented active ingredient RGNA28..

 

Ecological responsibility: we commit to minimise the environmental impact in terms of ingredient procurement and packaging production. We ensure we used recyclable or recycled materials from sustainable sources. We also produce exclusively in Europe in order to minimise our carbon footprint as far as possible.

Innovative responsibility: we commit to only market products that are genuinely innovative and effective through our exclusive, patented active ingredient RGNA28..

Un projet pour la science
Notre démarche entrepreneuriale est responsable et nous nous engageons durablement pour la science en reversant une partie de nos bénéfices à la recherche biomédicale.
Un projet pour la science

Notre démarche entrepreneuriale est responsable et nous nous engageons durablement pour la science en reversant une partie de nos bénéfices à la recherche biomédicale.


Un projet
pour la science

Notre démarche entrepreneuriale est responsable et nous nous engageons durablement pour la science en reversant une partie de nos bénéfices à la recherche biomédicale.

Image
Professeur émérite, spécialiste mondial de la régénération tissulaire.

Fils de parents médecins, le Professeur Denis Barritault est très tôt attiré par la biologie moléculaire. Il entre au CNRS à l’âge de 22 ans et y soutiendra sa thèse de doctorat. Après avoir effectué un séjour post doctoral à New York en immunologie moléculaire, il revient en France et focalise ses recherches sur les problématiques du vieillissement tissulaire au sein d’une unité INSERM. En 1979 il dépose son premier brevet après la découverte de l’effet des facteurs de croissance sur la réparation des lésions cutanée. Nommé professeur à l’université de Paris Est Créteil en 1982, il crée le CRRET, un laboratoire qui devient un centre de référence mondiale de recherche sur la régénération tissulaire affilié au CNRS en 1994.

En 1990, faisant suite à ses travaux avant-gardistes sur les facteurs de croissance, il invente une technologie basée sur des biomimétique d’héparanes sulfates renforcés, qui se révèle comme une nouvelle classe thérapeutique en médecine régénérative. C’est de cette biotechnologie qu’est issu le RGNA28, notre actif exclusif anti-âge. Cette découverte ouvre la voie à la thérapie matricielle, un nouveau mode de traitement révolutionnaire consistant à traiter l’environnement qui entoure les cellules pour restaurer le message de régénération, plutôt que les cellules elles-mêmes.

Denis Barritault est actuellement professeur émérite à l’université Paris-EST, et directeur honoraire du laboratoire CRRET. Il est considéré comme l’un des spécialistes mondiaux de la réparation et de la régénération tissulaire et est co-auteur de plus de 200 publications et inventeur dans plus d’une trentaine de brevets.

Image

Professeur émérite, spécialiste mondial de la régénération tissulairE

Fils de parents médecins, le Professeur Denis Barritault est très tôt attiré par la biologie moléculaire. Il entre au CNRS à l’âge de 22 ans et y soutiendra sa thèse de doctorat. Après avoir effectué un séjour post doctoral à New York en immunologie moléculaire, il revient en France et focalise ses recherches sur les problématiques du vieillissement tissulaire au sein d’une unité INSERM. En 1979 il dépose son premier brevet après la découverte de l’effet des facteurs de croissance sur la réparation des lésions cutanée. Nommé professeur à l’université de Paris Est Créteil en 1982, il crée le CRRET, un laboratoire qui devient un centre de référence mondiale de recherche sur la régénération tissulaire affilié au CNRS en 1994.


Image

Image

Image

En 1990, faisant suite à ses travaux avant-gardistes sur les facteurs de croissance, il invente une technologie basée sur des biomimétique d’héparanes sulfates renforcés, qui se révèle comme une nouvelle classe thérapeutique en médecine régénérative. C’est de cette biotechnologie qu’est issu le RGNA28, notre actif exclusif anti-âge. Cette découverte ouvre la voie à la thérapie matricielle, un nouveau mode de traitement révolutionnaire consistant à traiter l’environnement qui entoure les cellules pour restaurer le message de régénération, plutôt que les cellules elles-mêmes.

Denis Barritault est actuellement professeur émérite à l’université Paris-EST, et directeur honoraire du laboratoire CRRET. Il est considéré comme l’un des spécialistes mondiaux de la réparation et de la régénération tissulaire et est co-auteur de plus de 200 publications et inventeur dans plus d’une trentaine de brevets.

Image

Laboratoire OTR3 : Spécialiste français de la recherche biomédicale

Après avoir été lauréat du Concours National de Création d’Entreprise Innovante, le Professeur Barritault co-fonde en 2000 le laboratoire de biotechnologie OTR3, une structure d’expertise en régénération tissulaire. L’objectif d’OTR3 est de poursuivre la maturation de la technologie d’héparanes sulfates biomimétiques, afin de développer de nouvelles indications et des produits de santé innovants.

OTR3 commercialise actuellement deux dispositifs médicaux utilisés en milieu hospitalier pour favoriser la régénération tissulaire dans des cas de cicatrisations complexes et/ou chroniques, ou pour la régénération de la plaie cornéenne en cas d’ulcère et de chirurgie.

Développements en cours

Cette découverte biotechnologique est pleine de promesses pour des pathologies jusqu’ici sans véritable traitement efficace. Ainsi, le développement d’un traitement visant à réduire les séquelles de l’AVC ischémique a été sélectionné parmi une centaine de projets innovants et a obtenu une subvention en 2018 par la Commission Européenne. De même, un projet de développement sur la protection neuronale dans des cas d’Alzheimer a été primé par l’Agence Nationale de Recherche.

Image

Laboratoire OTR3 : Spécialiste français de la recherche biomédicale

Après avoir été lauréat du Concours National de Création d’Entreprise Innovante, le Professeur Barritault co-fonde en 2000 le laboratoire de biotechnologie OTR3, une structure d’expertise en régénération tissulaire. L’objectif d’OTR3 est de poursuivre la maturation de la technologie d’héparanes sulfates biomimétiques, afin de développer de nouvelles indications et des produits de santé innovants.

OTR3 commercialise actuellement deux dispositifs médicaux utilisés en milieu hospitalier pour favoriser la régénération tissulaire dans des cas de cicatrisations complexes et/ou chroniques, ou pour la régénération de la plaie cornéenne en cas d’ulcère et de chirurgie.

Développements en cours

Cette découverte biotechnologique est pleine de promesses pour des pathologies jusqu’ici sans véritable traitement efficace. Ainsi, le développement d’un traitement visant à réduire les séquelles de l’AVC ischémique a été sélectionné parmi une centaine de projets innovants et a obtenu une subvention en 2018 de la Commission Européenne. De même, un projet de développement sur la protection neuronale dans des cas d’Alzheimer a été primé par l’Agence Nationale de Recherche.

Image

Laboratoire OTR3 : Spécialiste français de la recherche biomédicale

Après avoir été lauréat du Concours National de Création d’Entreprise Innovante, le Professeur Barritault co-fonde en 2000 le laboratoire de biotechnologie OTR3, une structure d’expertise en régénération tissulaire. L’objectif d’OTR3 est de poursuivre la maturation de la technologie d’héparanes sulfates biomimétiques, afin de développer de nouvelles indications et des produits de santé innovants.

OTR3 commercialise actuellement deux dispositifs médicaux utilisés en milieu hospitalier pour favoriser la régénération tissulaire dans des cas de cicatrisations complexes et/ou chroniques, ou pour la régénération de la plaie cornéenne en cas d’ulcère et de chirurgie.

 
Image
Image
Image

DÉVELOPPEMENTS EN COURS

Cette découverte biotechnologique est pleine de promesses pour des pathologies jusqu’ici sans véritable traitement efficace. Ainsi, le développement d’un traitement visant à réduire les séquelles de l’AVC ischémique a été sélectionné parmi une centaine de projets innovants et a obtenu une subvention en 2018 de la Commission Européenne. De même, un projet de développement sur la protection neuronale dans des cas d’Alzheimer a été primé par l’Agence Nationale de Recherche.

Image

Un projet responsable, pour la science

Nous nous inscrivons dans une démarche de commerce responsable.

Responsabilité sociale : nous nous engageons durablement pour la science en reversant une partie de nos bénéfices à la recherche biomédicale afin de contribuer à son développement et à son rayonnement à travers le monde.

Responsabilité éthique : nous nous engageons à aller au-delà de la législation en vigueur lorsque nous formulons, appliquant le principe de précaution maximum dans la sélection de nos ingrédients et de nos conservateurs.

Responsabilité naturelle : nous nous engageons à ce que nos soins soient formulés avec un minimum de 90% d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle, sans impacter l’efficacité de nos produits.

Image

Un projet responsable, pour la science

Nous nous inscrivons dans une démarche de commerce responsable.

Responsabilité sociale : nous nous engageons durablement pour la science en reversant une partie de nos bénéfices à la recherche biomédicale afin de contribuer à son développement et à son rayonnement à travers le monde.

Responsabilité éthique : nous nous engageons à aller au-delà de la législation en vigueur lorsque nous formulons, appliquant le principe de précaution maximum dans la sélection de nos ingrédients et de nos conservateurs.

Responsabilité naturelle : nous nous engageons à ce que nos soins soient formulés avec un minimum de 90% d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle, sans impacter l’efficacité de nos produits.

Image
 
Image
Image
 

Responsabilité écologique : nous nous engageons à minimiser l’impact environnemental lors de l’approvisionnement de nos ingrédients et de la production de nos packagings. Nous veillons à utiliser des matériaux recyclables ou recyclées et issus du développement durable. De plus, nous produisons exclusivement en Europe afin de minimiser nos émissions de carbones au maximum.

Responsabilité innovante : nous nous engageons à ne commercialiser que des produits apportant une réelle innovation et une vraie efficacité grâce à notre actif exclusif et breveté, le RGNA28.

 

Responsabilité écologique : nous nous engageons à minimiser l’impact environnemental lors de l’approvisionnement de nos ingrédients et de la production de nos packagings. Nous veillons à utiliser des matériaux recyclables ou recyclées et issus du développement durable. De plus, nous produisons exclusivement en Europe afin de minimiser nos émissions de carbones au maximum.

Responsabilité innovante : nous nous engageons à ne commercialiser que des produits apportant une réelle innovation et une vraie efficacité grâce à notre actif exclusif et breveté, le RGNA28.